Indian Academy of Otorhinolaryngology
Head and Neck Surgery


Dear Friends,

We have just concluded a great Academic feast at Vijayawada.

The 5th Annual Conference of our Indian Academy of Otorhinolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery, IAOHNS2018 was an unmitigated success in every sense of the word. The Academic content was superlative and the Organizing committee headed by Dr. PSN. Murthy left no stone unturned to ensure that every one of us delegates had an unforgettable experience.

The Lunch and Dinner sessions were culinary delight showcasing the best tradition of Andhra Pradesh.

The contribution from the National faculty was appreciated by one and all. The 11 Pre-conference workshops were again greatly appreciated by the participants.

Honorary fellowships were conferred on 2 great leaders of Indian Otorhinolaryngology, Prof. Naresh Panda & Dr. Anirban Biswas.

At the conclusion of the conference, the Presidency of the Indian Academy of Otorhinolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery was handed over to Dr. PSN. Murthy by the outgoing President – Brig. Ajith Nilakantan.

The Venue of the next conference has been decided as Gurugram and the dates will be Aug 16 – 18, 2019. Dr. K. K. Handa, Chairman Dept of ENT & Head Neck Surgery, Medanta, Medicity, Gurugram, will be the Organizing Chairman.

I request all the members to kindly take note of the date and block it in their calendar. Please visit

Thanking you,
Yours Sincerely,

Dr. Vijaya Krishnan P
Secretary, IAOHNS