Indian Academy of Otorhinolaryngology
Head and Neck Surgery


Dear Friends,

We have just concluded a great conclave at Kolkata.

The 3rd Annual Conference of our Indian Academy of Otorhinolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery, IAOHNS2016 was an unmitigated success in every sense of the word. The Academic content was superlative and the Organizing committee headed by Dr. Anirban Biswas left no stone unturned to ensure that every one of us delegates had an unforgettable experience.

The Lunch and Dinner sessions were culinary delight showcasing the best tradition of West Bengal.

The contribution from the International faculty and the National faculty was appreciated by one and all. The Pre-conference workshops were again greatly appreciated by the participants.

Honorary fellowships were conferred on 2 great legends of Indian Otorhinolaryngology, Prof. Mohan Kameswaran & Gen. MD Venkatesh in addition to International faculty.

At the conclusion of the conference, the Presidency of the Indian Academy of Otorhinolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery was handed over to Dr. Anirban Biswas by the outgoing President - Prof. Naresh Panda.

The Venue of the next conference has been decided as Pune and the dates will be Nov 9 – 12, 2017. Brig. Ajith Nilakantan Prof & HOD AFMC Pune will be the Organizing Chairman and Prof. Neelam Vaid will be the Organizing Secretary.

I request all the members to kindly take note of the date and block it in their calendar.

Thanking you,
Yours Sincerely,

Dr. Vijaya Krishnan P
Secretary, IAOHNS